Welcome to Bourn Garden Club

The following notes are for your guidance to enable you to enjoy the activities of the club to the full.


HISTORY: The Club was founded in 1974 by Dick and Joy Knight.

In 2017 the Club became affiliated to the Royal Horticultural Society (RHS), mainly for insurance purposes.


ORGANISATION: The club meets in Bourn Village Hall, usually on the first Thursday of the month, at 7.45pm

(February, March, April, May, October, November & December)

The Committee consists of up to ten members, elected annually at the AGM in December. The Committee meets three times a year; January, April & September or more frequently as matters arise and welcomes suggestions for meetings, speakers & club outings.


COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Robert Ansell, Catriona Campbell, Sheelagh Canney, Jennie Connell, Annie Davenport, Geraldine Heath, David Muncey, Sue Taylor.


MEMBERSHIP: The Club activities are organised specifically for the membership; however, visitors are very welcome for a small charge per meeting.