The following notes are for your guidance to enable you to enjoy the activities of the club to the full.



The Club was founded in 1974 by Dick and Joy Knight.

In 2017 the Club became affiliated to the Royal Horticultural Society (RHS), mainly for insurance purposes.



The club meets in Bourn Village Hall, usually on the first Thursday of the month, at 7.45pm in October, November, December, February, March, April & May.

The Committee consists of up to ten members, elected annually at the AGM in December.

The Committee meets three times a year; January, April & September or more frequently as matters arise and welcomes suggestions for meetings, speakers & club outings.


COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Robert Ansell, Catriona Campbell, Sheelagh Canney, Jennie Connell, Annie Davenport, Geraldine Heath, David Muncey, Sue Taylor.


MEMBERSHIP: The Club activities are organised specifically for the membership; however, visitors are very welcome for a small charge per meeting.

Annual membership subscriptions are collected in October.